1 Nov 2016: Soundsplash Festival Reveals Full Lineup Details

Soundsplash turns up the heat with their second and final artist announcement, taking the three-day January festival to a whole new level of summer goodness.

Joining the already scorching first lineup is Tiki Taane, poised to deliver one of his trademark killer live sets. Offering a dose of seriously great soul will be Hollie Smith, and Glasgow sound system Mungo's Hi Fi will bring the best in dancehall reggae vibes.

US rapper Ace Cosgrove and Sydney’s Lime Cordiale join Wellington’s own global diva Iva Lamkum on the bill, while local legends Cornerstone Roots and Raiza Biza make a welcome Soundsplash return.

A selection of top DJ talent is headed by George FM’s Aroha, Jay Bulletproof and Cian, with RudeKat, Sgt Benji, Jungle Fari, DJ Atmosphere and B Rex also on hand to lay down the quality tunes.

And rounding out the lineup is a cast of Aotearoa’s finest, including Sunshine Sound System, Hipstamatics, AceTones, K+Lab, ManaLion, Brown Brothers, Flowidus, Jafa Mafia, Mighty Mighty and Sister Nesk & MC Rafiki and Bobo.

They join the already announced SIX60, Little Bushman, State of Mind, Three Houses Down, Ed Solo, Mike Love, My Baby, YT, Ocean Alley, Pacific Heights, MAALA, Drax Project, Diaz Grimm, Yoko-Zuna & Third3ye, Dubsonic and Jamin-I, to deliver what already promises to be the festival lineup of 2017.

Limited advance tickets to Soundsplash are still available at eventfinda.co.nz, with full price tickets taking effect from November 10th.
Make sure you’re there to experience the stunning Raglan location, on-site camping, beach access and a great all-ages environment that make Soundsplash a must-do this summer.

For further information head to soundsplash.co.nz, and stay tuned for timetable details and further Soundsplash updates.

Soundsplash Festival

January 20, 21, 22
Wainui Reserve, Raglan

Tickets on sale now from eventfinda.co.nz

Soundsplash 2017 line-up:

SIX60, State of Mind, Little Bushman, Tiki Taane, Mike Love, Mungo’s Hi Fi ft YT, Ed Solo, Hollie Smith, Three Houses Down, Ocean Alley, My Baby, Cornerstone Roots, Pacific Heights, Raiza Biza, MAALA, Iva Lamkum, Drax Project, Ace Cosgrove, Lime Cordiale, Sunshine Sound System, Hipstamatics, Diaz Grimm, K+Lab, Aroha, Jay Bulletproof, Flowidus, Yoko-Zuna & Third3ye, AceTones, ManaLion, Sister Nesk & MC Rafiki, Mighty Mighty, Sgt Benji, Jafa Mafia, Dubsonic, Jamin-I, DJ Atmosphere, RudeKat, Cian, Jungle Fari, B Rex, Brown Brothers, Bobo.

For any media enquiries and interviews, please contact:
Julie Warmington julie@bespokeagency.co.nz

About Soundsplash – Soundsplash originally ran from 2001-2008 and was voted ‘Festival of Choice for 2005/06’ by Rip It Up Magazine. After a few silent years, Soundsplash has evolved into a multi-sub genre music festival. Soundsplash originally inspired a zero-waste movement at festivals throughout New Zealand and worldwide. With its progressive environmental focus, Soundsplash supports off-the-grid and innovative new ideas, including organic architecture and hidden sustainable installations. Soundsplash is located 90 minutes from Auckland via State Highway 1 or 45 minutes from Hamilton via State Highway 23.